Top 40 Press Release

Jan. 20, 2012

The Alaska Journal of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2012 Top Forty Under 40® recipients.

Each year, the Journal honors Alaska’s best 40 up-and-coming leaders who are under 40 years old. Recipients demonstrate professional excellence and a commitment to community. A selection committee chose these outstanding individuals from nearly 200 nominations.

A luncheon honoring the 2012 Top Forty Under 40® recipients is scheduled for March 8 at Anchorage’s Dena’ina Civic and Convention Center.

Below is a list of the recipients, separated by community:

First Name Last Name Job Title Company City
Nils Andreassen Managing Director Institute of the North Anchorage
Dana Applebee Marketing Mngr Kendall Auto Group Anchorage
CB Brady Owner Benchmark Construction Anchorage
Jeffery Davis Associate Attorney Hughes Gorski Seedorf Odsen and Teervoren Anchorage
Crissy Ditmore Project Manager VPSI Commuter Vanpools Anchorage
Jara Haas Sales and Marketing Mngr Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center Anchorage
Brandi Kirk HR Director Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center Anchorage
Kristel Komakhuk Development Director First Alaskans Institute Anchorage
Sunny Mall Asst Prof., Secondary Math Education University of Alaska Anchorage Anchorage
Sarah Erkmann Communications Director Municipality of Anchorage Anchorage
Stephanie Mormilo Municipal Traffic Engineer Municipality of Anchorage Anchorage
Robert Morris Dir of Human Resources Alaska Children’s Services Anchorage
Laura Nelson Project Mngr/Shareholder Watterson Construction Co. Anchorage
Kameron Perez-Verdia CEO Avant-Garde Learning Alliance Anchorage
Suzanne Rudolph President Providence Alaska Foundation Anchorage
Aaron Steelman Project Manager Kiewit Building Group Inc. Anchorage
Elizabeth Stuart Partner KPMG LLP Anchorage
Geran Tarr Exec Director Alliance for Reproductive Justice Anchorage
Aleesha Towns-Bain Sr. Program Associate Rasmuson Foundation Anchorage
Louis Ulmer Sr Bus Development Officer First National Bank Alaska Anchorage
Sarah Whicker COO Millrock Resource Inc./Millrock Exploration Corp Anchorage
JR Wilcox President Cook Inlet Energy Anchorage
Carol Wren Director or Employment & Training Cook Inlet Tribal Council Inc. Anchorage
Tiffany Jane Zulkosky West Area Director USDA Rural Development Bethel
Shawna Larson Council Member Chickaloon Village Traditional Council Chickaloon
Seth Kelley Exec Director FOCUS Eagle River
Meadow Bailey PIO, Northern Region Ak Department of Transportation Fairbanks
Patrick Cotter Planner, GIS Specialist PDC Inc. Engineers Fairbanks
Dallas Ferguson Men’s Hockey Coach University of Alaska Fairbanks Fairbanks
Renee Staley Project Site Mngr Birchwood Homes Fairbanks
Ryan Thomas Tilbury K-12 Counselor, Air Force Reserve Yukon-Koyukuk School District/US Pacific Command Fairbanks
Karonhiakta’tie Bryan Maracle Natural Resources Director Council of Athabascan Tribal Governments Fort Yukon
Karl Heinz Vice President, Haines Branch Manager First National Bank Alaska Haines
Teri Simmons Healy Branch Manager First National Bank Alaska Healy
J. Kate Burkhart Exec Director Advisory Board on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Juneau
Russell Dick President/CEO Haa Aani (subsidiary of Sealaska Corp.) Juneau
Gretchen Klein   Big Brothers Big Sisters/AEYC Liaison Ketchikan Ketchikan
Erin Elizabeth Uloth Partnerships/Public Affairs Officer US Forest Service Ketchikan
Mark Lackey Exec Director CCS Early Learning Palmer
Christy Terry Seward Dock Ops Mngr Alaska Railroad Corp Seward

The Journal will begin accepting nominations for the 2013 class of Top Forty recipients in the summer. Watch for more information at

For sponsorship information, contact Cheryl Metiva at (907) 275-2109.

Top Forty tickets available starting Monday, January 23, 2012. To reserve a ticket for the luncheon on March 8, contact Katie Johnston at (907) 275-2108 or by email at [email protected].

11/11/2016 - 6:31pm