Alaska's 2010 Top Forty Under 40 named

(AP Photo/Steve Helber)
The Anchorage Chamber of Commerce and the Alaska Journal of Commerce announce the following "Alaska’s Top Forty Under 40" award recipients.

Alaska’s Top Forty Under 40 was created in 1998 by the Anchorage Chamber and Journal to recognize the state’s top young professionals younger than age 40.

Award recipients have demonstrated professional excellence and a commitment to their community.

The selected individuals will be recognized in a special luncheon, held during the third annual Anchorage Chamber Back to Business Conference and Trade Show, starting at noon on Jan. 14 at the Dena’ina Center in Anchorage.

The recipients are:

Kaleb Baker Chef Stop

Heather Beggs Pratt Museum

Lorali Carter Matanuska Electric Association Inc.

Seth Church C Company

Marie Conover Bounce Creative Graphic Design

Lori Davey Motznik Information Services

Wayne Don Nima Corp.

Evangelyn Dotomain Alaska Native Health Board

Erin Dovichin The Nature Conservancy in Alaska

Chris Dunn Integrity Roofing, Siding & Windows

Amy Fredeen Cook Inlet Tribal Council Inc.

Stephanie Garrard Wells Fargo

Joseph Graham Marinbe Chemist Consulting, LLC/Anchor Pub

Lydia Gray USKH Inc.

John Harris Kenai Fire Department

Ed Herndon Chugach Alaska Corporation,.

Carolyn Heyman-Layne Sedor, Wendlandt, Evans & Filippi

James Hillig United Way of Anchorage

Allen Hippler First National Bank Alaska

Michelle Houlihan American Red Cross of Alaska

Holly Johnson Wings Airways Inc.

Susan Johnson Best Western Kodiak Inn

Micaela Jones Providence Health & Services Alaska

Forrest Karr University of Alaska Fairbanks

Noelle Kompkoff The Tatitlek Corp.

David Lamothe Northwestern Mutual

Stacy Massey U.S. Air Force

Orion Matthews Design-PT Inc.

Sean McCallister Providence Health & Services Alaska

Jill Missal Missal LLC

Melissa Mormillo Enterprise Engineering Inc.

Julia O’Malley Anchorage Daily News

Melanie Osborne Ahtna Inc.

Natasha Pope First National Bank Alaska

Loren Prosser Wells Fargo

Andy Rogers PangoMedia

Greta Schuerch Alaska Humanities Forum

Brendyn Shiflea First National Bank Alaska

Annette Evans Smith Alaska Native Heritage Center

Stephen Williams Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority

10/29/2009 - 8:00pm