2013 Top Forty Under 40 Announced

Contact: Managing Editor Andrew Jensen, [email protected]

The Alaska Journal of Commerce is proud to announce the 2013 class for the Top Forty Under 40® awards. A committee of Morris Media Network management selected the 2013 winners from more than 140 individuals and 200 submissions.

“With Top Forty Under 40 honorees from Ketchikan to North Pole, we are pleased to have a statewide representation in the 2013 class,” said Andrew Jensen, managing editor of the Alaska Journal of Commerce. “This is an outstanding group of young people making a difference both professionally and personally throughout Alaska in the private, public and non-profit sectors. The future of the state is truly in good hands.”

The 2013 Top Forty Under 40 class will be honored April 5 in Anchorage at the Hotel Captain Cook. Doors will open at 11:30 a.m. and the event will run from noon to 1 p.m.

Tickets are $50 and are available by contacting Paola Korlaske at (907) 275-2109 or [email protected]. For sponsorship and table sales, please contact Tom Wardhaugh at (907) 275-2114 or [email protected].

The 2013 Top Forty Under 40:

Justin Atteberry, Director of Operations, medical services, Southcentral Foundation

Chris Bond, Bond Commercial Properties

Michael Campbell, USAG Fort Wainwright Family and MWR

Patrice Case, President, Florcraft Carpet One

Katherine Cessnun, Clinic Dietitian & Manager of Nutrition Services, PeaceHealth Medical Center

Justin Charon, President, Vitus Marine

Jason Dolph, Captain, Anchorage Fire Department

Colin Fay, Mechanical Engineer and Sustainability Specialist, PDC Engineers Inc. 

Amanda Finnegan, Regional Health and Safety Manager , CH2M Hill

Brian Flemming, Founder/Vice President, Big Street Construction

Jacob Gerondale, Survey and GIS Division Manager; Principal, USKH Inc. 

Chad Graham, Graham Commercial Real Estate Consultants Inc. & Keller Williams Realty AK Group

Kyle Hampton, Assistant Professor & Director of Center for Econ. Education, UAA

Brian Hanson, Aviation Engineer, Partner, Dowl-HKM 

Sarah Henning, Marketing and Public Relations Manager, Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center

Lisa Herbert, Executive Director, Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce

Heath Hilyard, Executive Director, Southeast Alaska Guides Organization

Joe Jolley, Principal/Owner, Cornerstone General Contractors Inc.

John Kauffman, Attorney/Partner, Stoel Rives

Denali Kemppel, Executive Vice President/General Counsel, Arctic Slope Regional Corp.

Erin Kinavey, Part C Coordinator, State of Alaska

Matt Kropke, Executive Director, Safe Harbor Inn

April Kyle, Director of Human Resources, Southcentral Foundation

Angela Major, Chief, Plans, Analysis & Integration Office, Fort Wainwright

Raven Riddle, Bentley (Fairbanks) Branch Manager, Wells Fargo

Michelle Rizk, Vice President, budget, University of Alaska system

Zuzana Rogers, Vice President, Advanced Physical Therapy

Ann Schaack, Director of Business Development, North Star Behavioral Health

Micah Shilanski, Certified Financial Planner, Shilanski & Associates

John Sims, Director of Business Development, Enstar Natural Gas Co. 

Brandon Snodgrass, Loan Officer, construction lending, First National Bank Alaska

Dena Sommer-Pedebone, Senior Manager, housing services, Cook Inlet Housing Authority

Stephen Trimble, Mining and Power Business Leader, URS Corp.

Jeffrey Trotter, Owner, Frontier Therapy

Tiffany Tutiakoff, President, Northwest Strategies

Xh’unei Lance Twitchell, Assistant Professor, Alaska Native language/studies, UA Southeast

Bill Vivlamore, President, Frontier Supply

Gretchen Wieman Fauske, Business Development Officer, Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development

Kristina Woolston, Vice President, government relations, Chenega Corp./co-owner, Northwest Strategies

Kevin Wright, Director, Chugach National Forest Avalanche Center, U.S. Forest Service

03/14/2013 - 8:13am