Movers and Shakers for Dec. 2

Francy Bennett joined the Anchorage Home Builders Association as executive officer, effective Nov. 26. Bennett is a lifelong Alaskan who grew up in small villages in Western Alaska. She has worked in the marketing and advertising industry for more than 30 years. Her positions have included working as the communications director for (now AK Headlamp), development director for YWCA Alaska and vice president of the Alaska Chamber. Nikki Giordano, AHBA’s former executive officer, is leaving Alaska to become the executive officer at the Northern Colorado Home Builders Association. Giordano served as AHBA’s executive officer for six years and has been with the association for more than 11 years.

After seven years of serving as Director of Human Resources for Koniag Government Services, Denise Bailey will be promoted to chief administrative officer. Bailey joined KGS in August 2011 as senior HR manager for the Government Services sector of companies. In this role, Bailey initially provided HR services such as HR consultancy, policy development, program development and implementation pertaining to all functions within the HR organization. Bailey increasingly self-assumed the responsibility of working with other Koniag family departments to drive corporate strategic projects in support of the sector and overall business plans. In her new position, Bailey will continue performing her current role while taking on new responsibilities, including the oversight of contracts and security for KGS. Prior to joining KGS, Bailey served in senior leadership roles for Washington Management Group and FedSources, which were Koniag subsidiaries acquired by Deltek in 2011. She directed and managed financial, HR and administrative activities and policies. Bailey has more than 25 years of experience in all aspects of Human Resources and operations. Bailey obtained her bachelor of business administration from James Madison University and is a certified senior professional in human resources.

The Associated General Contractors-Alaska elected a new executive board of directors on Nov. 10 during its annual conference. They are: Cuauhtemoc Rodriguez, Coldfoot Environmental Services Inc., president; Chris Reilly, Rain Proof Roofing, vice president; Sarah Lefebvre, Exclusive Paving, secretary; Gary Klebs, KLEBS Mechanical Inc., treasurer; Regina Daniels, Davis Block &Concrete, contractor-at-large; Lynne Seville, Parker, Smith &Feek Inc., associate member; James St. George, St. George Consulting, immediate past president.

11/28/2018 - 10:05am